Contact Us

The SCHOOL BOARD OFFICE for School District No. 40 (New Westminster) is located at:  811 Ontario Street, New Westminster, BC V3M 0J7 (corner of 8th Street and Royal Avenue)     Telephone: 604-517-6240      Fax: 604-517-6390

For communications inquiries, please contact Holly Nathan at 604-517-6252 or hnathan@sd40.bc.ca 

SENIOR ADMINISTRATION CONTACTS:

Superintendent of Schools Pat Duncan 604-517-6328   pduncan@sd40.bc.ca
        Executive Assistant     Victoria Cuipka 604-517-6327   vcuipka@sd40.bc.ca
Associate Superintendent Janet Grant 604-517-6160   jgrant@sd40.bc.ca
    Director of Instruction, Learning Services Chris Nicholson 604-517-6369   cnicholson@sd40.bc.ca
    Director of Instruction, Learning & Innovations Maryam Naser 604-517-6178   mnaser@sd40.bc.ca
    District Administrator, Programs & Planning Belinda Scott 604-517-6111   bscott@sd40.bc.ca
        Executive Assistant     Prab Samra 604-517-6333   psamra@sd40.bc.ca
Secretary Treasurer Kevin Lorenz 604-517-6312   klorenz@sd40.bc.ca
    Assistant Secretary Treasurer James Pocher 604-517-6157   jpocher@sd40.bc.ca
    Manager, Projects & Capital Planning Dave Crowe 604-517-6288   dcrowe@sd40.bc.ca
    Communications Coordinator Holly Nathan 604-517-6252   hnathan@sd40.bc.ca
        Executive Assistant     Barbara Basden 604-517-6310   bbasden@sd40.bc.ca
Director of Human Resources
Robert Weston 604-517-6346   rweston@sd40.bc.ca
    Manager of H.R. - Teaching/Admin Gordana Ballarin 604-517-6331   gballarin@sd40.bc.ca
    Manager of H.R. - CUPE/Exempt Jane Boutilier 604-517-5920   jboutilier@sd40.bc.ca
Director of Facilities and Operations Dino Stiglich 604-517-6314   dstiglich@sd40.bc.ca

  

  

  

        

  

  

 

 

 

To contact a District employee via email:   firstinitiallastname@sd40.bc.ca (e.g., jdoe@sd40.bc.ca)

For questions/concerns related to the district website please contact:    Holly Nathan, Communications Coordinator